



## 58 AIRPORTS COVERED UNDER THE KRISHI UDAN SCHEME

## 25 airports focus on North Eastern, Hilly and Tribal region, 33 in other regions/areas

Posted On: 11 DEC 2023 2:26PM by PIB Delhi

Krishi Udan Scheme was launched in August 2020 on international and national routes to assist farmers in transporting agricultural products to help improve their value realization. Krishi Udan Scheme 2.0 was announced on 27 October 2021 mainly focusing on transporting perishable food products from the hilly areas, North Eastern States and tribal areas. The scheme primarily covers 25 airports focusing on North Eastern, Hilly and Tribal region besides 33 airports in other regions/areas.

Krishi Udan Scheme is a convergence scheme where eight Ministries/Departments namely Ministry of Civil Aviation, Department of Agriculture & Farmers' Welfare, Department of Animal Husbandry and Dairying, Department of Fisheries, Ministry of Food Processing Industries, Department of Commerce, Ministry of Tribal Affairs, Ministry of Development of North-Eastern Region would leverage their existing schemes to strengthen the logistics for transportation of Agri-produce.

In order to facilitate and incentivise movement of agri-produce by air transportation, waiver of Landing charges, Parking charges, etc. are provided under the scheme for Indian freighters by Airports Authority of India (AAI) and Ministry of Defence at selected airports under the Scheme.

The State-wise list of 58 Airports covered under the Krishi Udan Scheme is at Annexure.

## **Annexure**

State-wise List of Airports Covered Under KrishiUdan Scheme

State/Union Territory	Airport
Andaman & Nicobar	1. Port Blair
Andhra Pradesh	2. Visakhapatnam

Arunachal Pradesh	3. Tezu
Assam	4. Dibrugarh
	5. Jorhat
	6. Lilabari
	7. Rupsi
	8. Silchar
	9. Tezpur
Bihar	10. Patna
	11. Darbhanga
Chandigarh	12. Chandigarh
Chhattisgarh	13. Raipur
Goa	14. Goa
Gujarat	15. Bhuj
	16. Jamnagar
	17. Rajkot
Himachal Pradesh	18. Bhuntar
	19. Gaggal
	20. Shimla

Jammu & Kashmir	21. Jammu
	22. Srinagar
Jharkhand	23. Ranchi
Karnataka	24. Belagavi
Kerala	25. Thiruvananthapuram
Ladakh	26. Leh
Lakshadweep	27. Agatti
Madhya Pradesh	28. Indore
	29. Bhopal
	30. Jabalpur
Maharashtra	31. Nashik
	32. Pune
Manipur	33. Imphal
Meghalaya	34. Shillong
Mizoram	35. Lengpui
Nagaland	36. Dimapur
Odisha	37. Jharsuguda

Punjab	38. Adampur
	39. Amritsar
	40. Pathankot
Rajasthan	41. Jaisalmer
	42. Jodhpur
Sikkim	43. Pakyong
Tamil Nadu	44. Coimbatore
	45. Tiruchirappalli
Tripura	46. Agartala
Uttar Pradesh	47. Agra
	48. Bareli
	49. Gorakhpur
	50. Hindon
	51. Kanpur
	52. Prayagraj
	53. Varanasi
Uttarakhand	54. Dehradun
	55. Pantnagar
	56. Pithoragarh

West Bengal	57. Bagdogra
	58. Kolkata

This information was given by the Minister of State in the Ministry of Civil Aviation Gen. (Dr) V. K. Singh (Retd) in a written reply to a question in Rajya Sabha today.

\*\*\*

## YB/PS

(Release ID: 1984937) Visitor Counter: 341

Read this release in: Urdu , Tamil